Academic Advisor

 

   Mrs. VanderPal

      Academic Advisor

       Phone: (815) 648-2442 ext. 1235

             Email: davanderpal@alden-hebron.org

              Visit Mrs. VanderPal’s Website

Check out the NEW Academic Advisor website:  http://vanderpalguidance.weebly.com/  where you can access a wealth of information about college, careers, academic testing, upcoming college fairs and representatives, financial aid opportunities, and scholarships.  Please take advantage of these links and resources to help prepare you for your high school career, as well as your life after high school! If you have any questions,please contact:

 

 

Student Services

   

Mrs. Beck

Student Services Coordinator

   Phone: (815)-648-1643

                                      Email: kbeck@ah19.org                            

 

Special Education Services

      Parent Procedural Safeguards-English                                      Parent Procedural Safeguards-Spanish

Special Education and Related Services

Occupational Therapy

 

Mrs. Long

Prek-12 Occupational Therapist

Email: dlong@marengo165.org

 

Speech Services

 

Mrs. Self

Elementary Speech Language Pathologist

Phone: (815) 648-2442

Email: aself@ah19.org

 

Mr. Self

 

MS/HS Speech Language Pathologist

Phone: (815) 648-2442

Email: bself@ah19.org

 

Social Work/Psychologist Services

 

Ms. Melissa Metzger

PreK-12 Psychologist

Email: mmetzger@ah19.org

 

 

Ms. Lagerhausen

Elementary Social Worker

Phone: (815) 648-2442 ext. 1560

Email: hlagerhausen@ah19.org

Ms. Brosh

MS/HS Social Worker

Phone: (815) 648-2442

Email: nbrosh@ah19.org

 

School Social Workers:

  • Function and the roll of advocate for the student and his/her family within the school system and community.
  • Strive to empower children, families, educators, and others to gain access to and effectively use school and community resources.

School Social Work Brochure

 

Community Resources 

                                            

  McHenry County Helping Numbers

 McHenry County Crisis Center

Hebron Food Pantry Website

Hebron Food Pantry

Dispensa de Alimentos de Hebron

  FamiliesETC Coordinated Assistance