Hebron, IL –Principal Hayunga is pleased to announce that three students from Alden-Hebron High School’s graduating class of 2020 have been recognized as Illinois State Scholars.  Congratulations to Anna Webber, Madison Baldwin, and Morgan Baldwin for their exceptional academic achievement!

 The 2020-21 Illinois State Scholars represent approximately the top ten percent of high school seniors from 726 high schools across the state. Illinois State Scholars are chosen based on a combination of exemplary ACT or SAT test scores and sixth semester class rank.

 “On behalf of ISAC, we congratulate the 2020-21 Illinois States Scholars,” said Eric Zarnikow, executive director of ISAC. “I’m consistently impressed with the passion, focus, organization, and dedication of our State Scholars. It is a credit to these students--as well as to their support systems and to our schools--that so many of them are not only driven to achieve but also reflect a true love of learning and a desire to use their education to make the world a better place.”